Regional Public Health Training Centers

Bringing the best pieces together for the public health professional.

Meet the PHLN Network

The Public Health Learning Network (PHLN) is a national network of 10 federally-funded Regional Public Health Training Centers, 80 plus community-based partners, and one National Coordinating Center that provide high quality, relevant in-person and online training for public health professionals at all stages of their careers. From Boston to Arizona, from Louisiana to Washington State, each training center contributes expertise in developing skills-based learning opportunities for the public health workforce. Together they make up the nation’s most comprehensive source of public health training and support. The network connects public health professionals with valuable experiential learning opportunities that are informed by ongoing assessments of training needs and real-time public health issues.

The Regional Public Health Training Centers

Located at the top universities throughout the United States, the Regional Public Health Training Centers bring decades of experience in building the leadership, managerial, scientific, and technical competencies of the public health workforce. The training centers focus on evidence-based applied practice and workforce development to ensure public health professionals have access to convenient, flexible ways to meet their learning goals. On that foundation, our alliance and collective engagement help us achieve economies of scale, while ensuring our training is immediately relevant and accessible to public health professionals.

Go to the Network Engagement Directory to learn more about each center’s mission and goals.

National Coordinating Center for Public Health Training



Region I – New England Public Health Training Center

Massachusetts, Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont


R-II_PHTCRegion II – Region 2 Public Health Training Center

New York, New Jersey, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands


Region III – Mid-Atlantic Regional Public Health Training Center

Pennsylvania, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia


Region IV – Region IV Public Health Training Center

Georgia, Alabama, Florida, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee


Region V – Region V Public Health Training Center

Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin


Region VI – South Central Public Health Training Center

Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas


R-VII_MPHTCRegion VII – Midwestern Public Health Training Center

Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas, Missouri


R-VIII_RMPHTCRegion VIII – Rocky Mountain Public Health Training Center

Colorado, Utah, Montana, Wyoming, North Dakota, South Dakota


R-IX_WRPHTCRegion IX – Western Region Public Health Training Center

Arizona, California, Nevada, Hawaii, U.S. Affiliated Pacific Islands


Region X – Northwest Public Health Training Center

Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

Connect with us:

Twitter LinkedIn YouTube
Google Plus email
Connect With Us:
Subscribe To Our Communications